Annual award for the fight against corruption

December 03, 2012

The Award Verica Barac for the outstanding contribution to the fight against corruption will be given by the Anti-Corruption Council and the Delegation of the European Union to the Republic of Serbia. The Award was established last year by the Anti Corruption Council`s President Verica Barac, and from this year on the Award will be named after Verica Barac.

The members of the Jury: Dr Aleksandra Smiljanic, Associate Professor at School of Electrical Engineering in Belgrade, Leposava Karamarkovic, former President of the Supreme Court of Republic of Serbia, Ljiljana Smajlovic, President of the Journalists` Association of Serbia, Dr Ratko Bozovic, Professor at the University, Dejan Mijac, Director, Dragan S.V. Babic, documentarist and Miroslav Milicevic, Vice President of the Anti-Corruption Council, unanimously decided to give two awards this year. The Awards will be given to Zagorka Golubovic - antropologist and Vladimir Radomirovic - chief editor of the portal `Whistle`.

The award ceremony will be on Friday, 7 December 2012, at 12:00 p.m. in National Library of Serbia  (entrance from Vracarski plato). The awards will be given by the Head of the Delegation of the European Union to the Republic of Serbia, H.E. Ambassador Vincent Degert.

Belgrade, December 03, 2012